new omd single 'night cafe'


This past April, OMD released its 12th full length, the second since Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys’ comeback in 2010. English Electric‘s third single is set to be the wistfully sweet “Night Cafe”, based on the art of Edward Hopper. You know, the guy whose painting Nighthawks was bastardized to include Humphrey Bogart, Marilyn Monroe, Elvis and James Dean?

Anyway, have a listen:

By the way, OMD made their first appearance ever on Jools Holland this year. Here’s English Electric‘s “Kissing The Machine” and the immortal “Enola Gay”:

As for the “Night Cafe” single, it’s a deluxe 10-track package with all the album b-sides. Check the track list:

  1. Night Cafe
  2. Kill Me
  3. The Great White Silence
  4. Time Burns
  5. No Man’s Land
  6. Frontline
  7. Night Cafe (Vile Electrodes ‘B-Side the C-Side’ Remix)
  8. Night Cafe (Metroland’s Nighthawks Remix)
  9. Night Cafe (Taoyoyo Remix)
  10. Night Cafe (Sin Cos Tan Rmx)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s