hear oasis 92-93 bootleg demos


With Liam in the studio forging Beady Eye’s second album, Noel cozying up to former rival Damon Albarn, and both saying Oasis are never getting back together — at least not anytime soon, the Gallagher brothers are light years from the unsigned garage band they formed together some 20 years ago.

This week, demos from pre-Definitely Maybe Oasis surfaced online thanks to the efforts of a fan site that purchased recordings made at the Real Peoples Studio in Liverpool and The Broadwalk in Manchester between 1992 and 1993. Perhaps of most interest to me is the early version of “Setting Sun” sung by Liam — which later became a Noel guest track on The Chemical Brothers’ Dig Your Own Hole:

Another fascinating track is a sloppy take of “Columbia” which became one of Definitely Maybe’s best loved anthems:

And then there’s deep cut “Lock All The Doors” which hints at the signature Britpop sound we’ve all come to love (or hate, as it were):

Check out the full track list below:

  1. Alive
  2. Fade Away
  3. Must Be The Music
  4. Setting Sun
  5. Lock All The Doors
  6. Strange Thing
  7. Rock n Roll Star
  8. Columbia
  9. Bring It On Down
  10. Cloudburst
  11. Columbia

One thought on “hear oasis 92-93 bootleg demos

  1. Życzenia Świąteczne

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking
    more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s