download new track from the faint, 'evil voices'


Omaha, Nebraska’s The Faint are about to embark on tour to celebrate the re-release of 2001 classic Danse Macabre. Available at the shows will be a limited edition 12″ featuring four brand new songs — the first since 2008’s Fasciinatiion.

The lead track, which you can download below, is a propulsive jam entitled “Evil Voices.” It’s got Todd Fink’s trademark filtered vocals, squelching blurps and a chorus made for pogoing:

“Evil Voices” and the other new tracks on the 12″ — “This is is IS IS ( Pain)”, “Unseen Hand” and “Circuit Jerk” — were recorded over the summer at the band’s Omaha studio. A sixth full length could arrive sometime early next year. Check out the Danse Macabre tour dates here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s