stream 'no.1 against the rush' — new from liars


Brooklyn trio Liars will release their sixth album, WIXIW (pronounced “wish you”), June 5th on Mute. As challenging as ever, it appears they’ve evolved post punk angst into synth-driven motorik.

I certainly appreciate the layered, analog synth sound, as well as the football-inspired title of lead single “No.1 Against The Rush.” So far as I can tell, the lyrics don’t actually have anything to do with stopping the run:

Here’s the full track list for WIXIW:

  1. The Exact Colour Of Doubt
  2. Octagon
  3. No.1 Against The Rush
  4. A Ring On Every Finger
  5. Ill Valley Prodigies
  6. WIXIW
  7. His And Mine Sensations
  8. Flood To Flood
  9. Who Is The Hunter
  10. Brats
  11. Annual Moon Words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s