watch spiritualized 'little girl' live + 3 more new tracks

Spiritualized’s seventh studio album, Sweet Heart Sweet Light, comes out April 17th on Fat Possum. Despite its head-scratching cover art, it appears to be a return to psychedelic form for Jason Pierce, who stopped by BBC Radio 6 yesterday.

Pierce and friends performed at the Maida Vale studios to commemorate BBC 6’s 10th birthday. Those in the UK can watch the entire set here, but the rest of us will have to make due with this clip of new song “Little Girl.” With the gospel backup singers and hammond organ, it’s pretty damn soulful:

Back in December, Spiritualized appeared at the Other Voices festival in the small town of Dingle, Ireland. You can watch the full show here (with no territorial restrictions), but we’ve pulled the Sweet Heart Sweet Light material below.

Enjoy epic single “Hey Jane,” slow burner “Mary” and album closer “So Long You Pretty Little Things”:

Full Sweet Heart Sweet Light track list:

  1. Hey Jane
  2. Little Girl
  3. Get What You Want
  4. Too Late
  5. Heading For The Top
  6. Freedom
  7. I Am What I Am
  8. Mary
  9. Life Is A Problem
  10. So Long You Pretty Things

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s