download: old waver february mix tape


Happy Leap Day everyone! As we all take time tonight with our families to mark the reappearance of Leap Day William, here’s our monthly mix tape to add to the festivities.

It’s got a bit more balls than usual, with new tracks from Arctic Monkeys and The Cribs leading off. But don’t fret, there’s some excellent synthpop in there too — particularly Future Unlimited, Man Without Country and Bear In Heaven — and it all wraps up with the epic new Spiritualized.

If you like what you hear, check out our previous mix tapes here. Enjoy!

old waver february 2012 mix tape (73MB file)


  1. R U Mine? — Arctic Monkeys
  2. Chi-Town — The Cribs      
  3. Sunday (Psychic Conversation #9) — Crocodiles
  4. Make Up Your Mind  — Here We Go Magic
  5. Do Ya Thing — Gorillaz feat. Andre 3000 & James Murphy
  6. I Can’t Stay — Ben Browning
  7. Brand New Century — British Sea Power
  8. Golden — Future Unlimited
  9. Puppets — Man Without Country
  10. The Reflection Of You — Bear In Heaven
  11. Unfolding Black Wings — Violens
  12. Shallow — Beach Fossils
  13. Still Left With Me — Craft Spells
  14. Suffocation (HEALTH Remix) — Crystal Castles
  15. So Far Away (School of Seven Bells Remix) — A Place To Bury Strangers
  16. Moon In My Mind — Frankie Rose
  17. Hey Jane — Spiritualized

streaming version:

old waver february 2012 mix tape


One thought on “download: old waver february mix tape

  1. twonkenn

    I had that specific tape back in the 80s. Nice mix brother. “See” you at the AAC on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s