the cure 'bestival live 2011' – download 'boys don't cry' & stream 9 more


Have an old waver on your holiday shopping list? Problem solved. Yesterday, The Cure released Bestival Live 2011 — the complete live recording of the band’s September appearance at the Isle of Wight Bestival. It’s a 32-song career retrospective featuring Robert Smith with bassist Simon Gallup, drummer Jason Cooper, and once-estranged keyboardist Roger O’Donnell.

The reason for the release is twofold. As Smith said “We had such a great time in the Isle of Wight at Bestival that we wanted to release this show as a way of thanking fans and islanders alike. Bestival is the best!” — and as a bonus, all profits from the sale of the album will benefit the Isle of Wight Youth Trust.

You can grab a free mp3 of “Boys Don’t Cry” here, but we’ve found nine of the 32 tracks to provide a thorough preview of what you’re getting.


“Fascination Street”:

“Just Like Heaven”:

“Friday I’m In Love”:

“In Between Days”:


“Close To Me”:

“Grinding Halt”:

“Killing An Arab”:

The Cure Bestival Live 2011 track list:

  1. Plainsong
  2. Open
  3. Fascination Street
  4. A Night Like This
  5. The End of the World
  6. Lovesong
  7. Just Like Heaven
  8. The Only One
  9. The Walk
  10. Push
  11. Friday I’m In Love
  12. Inbetween Days
  13. Play For Today
  14. A Forest
  15. Primary
  16. Shake Dog Shake
  17. The Hungry Ghost
  18. 100 Years
  19. End
  20. Disintegration
  21. Lullaby
  22. The Lovecats
  23. The Caterpillar
  24. Close to Me
  25. Hot Hot Hot!!!
  26. Let’s Go to Bed
  27. Why Can’t I Be You?
  28. Boys Don’t Cry
  29. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
  30. Grinding Halt
  31. 10:15 Saturday Night
  32. Killing An Arab

One thought on “the cure 'bestival live 2011' – download 'boys don't cry' & stream 9 more

  1. RW

    Thank you posting these songs….great stuff!

    I had the pleasure of seeing the reflections show in NYC a few weeks ago; they looked and sounded great.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s