free download of young galaxy 'versus' remix lp


Canadian shoegaze-turned-synthpop act Young Galaxy will release a digital-only deluxe edition of this year’s Shapeshifting December 13th. It’ll feature the original takes of “Blown Minded,” “Phantoms,” “B.S.E.” and “Shapeshifting” before they were handed over to Swedish producer Dan Lissvik.

Today, the group has an early Thanksgiving offering for you — a free 11-song remix collection entitled Versus that compiles all the remixes Young Galaxy have done for others over the past year. It’s Canadian-heavy, as you might expect, with tracks from Handsome Furs, Junior Boys and Paper Bag labelmates Austra:

Etherial electronic artist Grimes gets a “Blue Monday” makeover in a remix of “Crystal Ball”:

Reference the full track list below, and trade your email address for a free download here.

Young Galaxy Versus track list:

  1. Serve The People (Handsome Furs)
  2. You’ll Improve Me (Junior Boys)
  3. Lose It (Austra)
  4. Better Off Dead (The Sounds)
  5. Crystal Ball (Grimes)
  6. Snake Charmer (CFCF)
  7. Call Me (The Pipettes)
  8. Watch The World Go By (Johan Agebjorn)
  9. Michigan Left (The Arkells)
  10. Spellwork (Austra)
  11. This Crowded Room (Freedom or Death)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s