violens release 'something falling' & complete 'nine songs – 2011' project


We’ve been following the activities of NYC’s Violens throughout the year. The new, new romantics have been steadily releasing videos and tracks bit by bit.

Now with the release of a final song, the project has come into focus. Nine Songs — 2011 isn’t quite a proper album — you have to buy the tracks individually — but the songs now have a sequence, which you can see below, and completed artwork, which you see above.

The skeletal embrace is certainly appropriate for Halloween, and the last single “Something Falling” is unsettlingly beautiful:

Reference the track list below and purchase all nine songs for $9 here. This is some of the best stuff you’ve never heard:

  1. Top of the Mountain
  2. Something Falling
  3. Be Still
  4. Totally True
  5. No Look on Your Face
  6. Every Melting Degree
  7. When to Let Go
  8. Spirit
  9. Through the Window

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s