3 unreleased nirvana tracks

Grunge killed new wave. It may have been a reaction to hair metal, but grunge also took out synthpop, goth, shoegaze and jangle pop as collateral damage. I have friends who will never forgive Nirvana for touching off that murderous spree. But I think 20 years on, we can let bygones be bygones and recognize Nevermind for the seminal album it was.

Next week, the 20th anniversary deluxe editions arrive — in 2-disc and 4-disc+DVD formats. Today, Seattle’s 107.7 The End posted three previously unreleased tracks from the epic reissue.

Check them out here and see the full track list below:

Nirvana – Breed (Smart Studios Version)

Nirvana – On A Plain (Boombox Demo Version)

Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit (Live From The Paramount)

Nevermind Deluxe Edition track list:

Disc 1 (original album & b-sides):

  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  2. In Bloom
  3. Come As You Are
  4. Breed
  5. Lithium
  6. Polly
  7. Territorial Pissings
  8. Drain You
  9. Lounge Act
  10. Stay Away
  11. On A Plain
  12. Something In The Way
  13. Even In His Youth
  14. Aneurysm
  15. Curmudgeon
  16. D-7 (live at the BBC)
  17. Been A Son (live)
  18. School (live)
  19. Drain You (live)
  20. Sliver (live)
  21. Polly (live)

Disc 2 (Smart Studio Sessions, Boombox Rehearsals & BBC Sessions):

  1. In Bloom (previously unreleased)
  2. Imodium (previously unreleased)
  3. Lithium (previously unreleased)
  4. Polly (previously unreleased mix)
  5. Pay To Play
  6. Here She Comes Now
  7. Dive (previously unreleased)
  8. Sappy (previously unreleased)
  9. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  10. Verse Chorus Verse (previously unreleased)
  11. Territorial Pissings (previously unreleased)
  12. Lounge Act (previously unreleased)
  13. Come As You Are
  14. Old Age (previously unreleased)
  15. Something In The Way (previously unreleased)
  16. On A Plain (previously unreleased)
  17. Drain You (previously unreleased)
  18. Something In The Way (previously unreleased)

Disc 3 (Devonshire Mixes):

  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  2. In Bloom
  3. Come As You Are
  4. Breed
  5. Lithium
  6. Territorial Pissings
  7. Drain You
  8. Lounge Act
  9. Stay Away
  10. On A Plain
  11. Something In The Way

Disc 4/DVD (Live At The Paramount Theatre):

  1. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
  2. Aneurysm
  3. Drain You
  4. School
  5. Floyd The Barber
  6. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  7. About A Girl
  8. Polly
  9. Breed
  10. Sliver
  11. Love Buzz
  12. Lithium
  13. Been A Son
  14. Negative Creep
  15. On A Plain
  16. Blew
  17. Rape Me
  18. Territorial Pissings
  19. Endless, Nameless

    DVD only (Music videos):

  20. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  21. Come As You Are
  22. Lithium
  23. In Bloom

2 thoughts on “3 unreleased nirvana tracks

  1. Anonymous

    True about the destruction left in grunge’s aftermath. But do we really blame Nirvana or the lazy radio programmers and record execs?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s