stream neon indian's 'era extraña'


Alan Palomo’s second album as Neon Indian arrives next week via Mom + Pop. The early glimpses of Era Extraña“Fallout” and “Polish Girl” — suggested a synthpop heavy departure from the chillwave trendsetter.

The newest single, “Hex Girlfriend,” reintroduces the warbly, tinny synth of Psychic Chasms and pairs it with some first-wave guitar:

If your appetite is whetted, then sink your teeth into the full album via NPR:

Era Extraña track list:

  1. Heart: Attack
  2. Polish Girl
  3. Blindside Kiss
  4. Hex Girlfriend
  5. Heart: Decay
  6. Fall Out
  7. Era Extraña
  8. Halogen (I Could Be a Shadow)
  9. Future Sick
  10. Suns Irrupt
  11. Heart: Release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s