new st. vincent video 'cruel'


St. Vincent‘s third album, Strange Mercy, will be released on 4AD September 13th.

The Huffington Post has Annie Clark’s latest, the debut of the video “Cruel.” The tune is a little jauntier than the previous “Surgeon”, but things quicky turn for the worse as Clark’s family literally buries her alive:

 If you missed “Surgeon,” right click to download the even quirkier side of St. Vincent’s electronic chamber pop:

St. Vincent – Surgeon

Head to the Strange Mercy page for more weirdness, or just check the track list here:

  1. Chloe in the Afternoon
  2. Cruel
  3. Cheerleader
  4. Surgeon
  5. Northern Lights
  6. Strange Mercy
  7. Neutered Fruit
  8. Champagne Year
  9. Dilettante
  10. Hysterical Strength
  11. Year of the Tiger

One thought on “new st. vincent video 'cruel'

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s