download new zola jesus 'vessel'

L.A. songstress Nika Roza Danilova, aka Zola Jesus, has a full length album on the way to follow up last year’s dual EPs, Stridulum and Valusia.

Conatus will arrive October 4th via Sacred Bones, and as you can see in the cover art above, she’s traded in her goth garb for shimmering white. But as teaser single “Vessel” demonstrates, her sound is no less sparse, dark or foreboding:

It takes a bit to get going, but there’s no denying Danilova has some serious pipes. She wrote and performed Conatus entirely on her own.. check out the full track list here:

  1. Swords
  2. Avalanche
  3. Vessel
  4. Hikikomori
  5. Ixode
  6. Seekir
  7. In Your Nature
  8. Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake
  9. Shivers
  10. Skin
  11. Collapse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s