pavement's stephen malkmus 'senator' single

After doing the reunion thing with Pavement, Stephen Malkmus is back to his project with The Jicks. Matador will release his fourth “solo” album in August, entitled Mirror Traffic.

The first taste of the album is the single “Senator.” Perhaps it’s just coincidence, or maybe Malkmus is capitalizing on Weinergate. Either way, it’s more of the sardonic wordplay and noodley guitar we’ve come to expect:

(via onethirtybpm)

Here’s the full track list for Mirror Traffic:

  1. Tigers
  2. No One (Is As I Are Be)
  3. Senator
  4. Brain Gallop
  5. Jumblegloss
  6. Asking Price
  7. Stick Figures In Love
  8. Spazz
  9. Long Hard Book
  10. Share The Red
  11. Tune Grief
  12. Forever 28
  13. All Over Gently
  14. Fall Away
  15. Gorgeous George

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s