preview digitalism 'I love you dude'

June 20, Germany dance punk duo Digitalism return with I Love You Dude, the follow up to their 2007 debut Idealism.

It’s still big on hooks and driving beats, but there’s a bit more of a pop focus. “2 Hearts” could easily be a Klaxons tune, but the video is a bizarre combination of Minority Report and Doctor Who:

The previous video, “Blitz,” captured the bliss and energy of a Digitalism live show:

“Forrest Gump” was co-written by Julian Casablancas of The Strokes, but contrary to previous reports Digitalism confirms that it’s not Julian singing on the track:

Finally, “Miami Showdown” is a slow groove that owes a debt to Digitalism heroes Daft Punk:

Download “Miami Showdown” free and check out the full tracklist below:

I Love You Dude

  1. Stratosphere
  2. 2 Hearts
  3. Circles
  4. Blitz
  5. Forrest Gump (feat. Julian Casablancas)
  6. ReeperBahn
  7. Antibiotics
  8. Just Gazin
  9. Miami Showdown
  10. Encore

One thought on “preview digitalism 'I love you dude'

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s