new brian eno single 'glitch'

Ambient pioneer Brian Eno will release his 42nd studio album July 5 on Warp Records. Last year’s Small Craft On A Milk Sea was well received, so there’s a bit of anticipation to see what Eno has planned next.

Turns out it’s a collaboration of sorts with poet Rick Holland, whom Eno has dabbled with over the past 20 years or so.

Drums Between The Bells features Holland’s words with Eno’s signature soundscapes. For an idea of where this one’s headed, here’s a stream of the ‘single’ entitled “Glitch”:

The album will be issued in all the usual formats, with the addition of a hardback 2CD edition:

Here’s the full tracklist, including the obligatory “silence”:

  1. Bless This Space
  2. Glitch
  3. Dreambirds
  4. Pour It Out
  5. Seedpods
  6. The Real
  7. The Airman
  8. Fierce Aisles of Light
  9. As if your eyes were partly closed as if you honed the swirl within them and offered me… the world
  10. A Title
  11. Sounds Alien
  12. Dow
  13. Multimedia
  14. Cloud 4


  15. Breath of Crows

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s