download: old waver march mix tape

For once, I didn’t wait until the last minute. Here’s the March mixtape a whole day early for your enjoyment.

This is an attempt to distill the past month of the blog into one tidy package, as done for January and February. Once again, please listen and purchase what you like.. this mix is a single track intended for sampling purposes only:

old waver march 2011 mix tape (54MB file)


  1. Ignite – The Raveonettes
  2. Pacing Around The Church – Cold Cave
  3. Games – The Strokes
  4. Live Those Days Tonight – Friendly Fires
  5. DNA – The Kills
  6. Need You Now (Architecture in Helsinki Version) – Cut Copy
  7. Slivers Of You – Puro Instinct
  8. The Body – The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart
  9. Wait And See – Holy Ghost!
  10. The Quiet Earth (James Yuill Remix) – Trophy Wife
  11. Shine Like Stars – Glasvegas
  12. Suffer Well (M83 remix) – Depeche Mode
  13. End Of The Line (Remixed by Tame Impala) – Daft Punk
  14. Mirror – Burial & Four Tet & Thom Yorke
  15. You Don’t Respond – The Flaming Lips with Neon Indian

streaming version:


One thought on “download: old waver march mix tape

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s