the kills return with 'dna'

Alison Mosshart has returned from her side project with Jack White, The Dead Weather, and is set to release her fourth album with The Kills, Blood Pressures, next month.

VV and Hotel (Mosshart and Jamie Hince) have raised expectations with the success of 2008’s Midnight Boom. For a taste of where they’re headed, you can download “DNA” for an email address at the band’s website.

With its gritty riffs and live drum sounds, “DNA” hints at a more stripped down album — but Mosshart’s voice is as big as ever:

Even darker is the first clip released from the album, “Satellite,” with its Bonnie and Clyde style video:

Here’s the full tracklist for Blood Pressures, due out April 5 on Domino.

  1. Future Starts Slow
  2. Satellite
  3. Heart Is A Beating Drum
  4. Nail In My Coffin
  5. Wild Charms
  6. DNA
  7. Baby Says
  8. Last Goodbye
  9. Damned If She Do
  10. You Don’t Own The Road
  11. Pots and Pans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s