new arctic monkeys video: 'brick by brick'

The fourth album from Sheffield scoundrels Arctic Monkeys is still unannounced, but a new video was posted by the band today.

“Brick By Brick” features drummer Matt Helders on lead vocal, according to antiquiet. It continues the journey into early 70’s AOR begun with Humbug, and features a clip with an appropriately retro feel:

Like the break at 1:43. Overall, a suitable enough teaser. We’ll see if this actually ends up on the album, reportedly titled Jack Turner, The Only Turner Worthy Of The Name and being recorded with James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco.


The album is in fact called Suck It And See. “Brick By Brick” does make the cut as you can see from the track list below. Look for a June 6 release date.

  1. She’s Thunderstorms
  2. Black Treacle
  3. Brick by Brick
  4. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
  5. Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
  6. Library Pictures
  7. All My Own Stunts
  8. Reckless Serenade
  9. Piledriver Waltz
  10. Love Is a Laserquest
  11. Suck It and See
  12. That’s Where You’re Wrong

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s